Say No!: Contact Local Officials

Please join us in respectfully asking the State of Connecticut to find a better site for their State Police Firearms Training Facility.

Comments must be received by May 1st.

Send them preferably by email to:

Jeffrey Beckham jeffrey.beckham@ct.gov

cc your comments to state officials who will be involved in making this decision:

Melody A. Currey  melody.currey@ct.gov Commissioner of the Department of Administrative Services Commissioner

Dora B. Schriro, dora.schriro@ct.gov Commissioner of the Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection

Jeffrey Bolton jeffrey.bolton@ct.gov Supervising Environmental Analyst Division of Construction Services, DAS

cc your comments to Hampton’s Representatives:

Tony Guglielmo anthony.guglielmo@cga.ct.gov State Senator

Doug Dubitsky doug.dubitsky@housegop.ct.gov State Representative

Joe Courtney U.S, Representative

Call Governor Malloy: 1-800-406-1527

It would be helpful if you and your neighbors called the governors office and explained that you do not want this range in Hampton. I would point out to them that it does not need to be built at all because of the state of the art National Guard range in East Haven. His staff will be keeping a tally of the calls. I will continue to fight on my end but these calls and emails will help support my case. – 4/13/16, 9:16 PM Tony Guglielmo tony.guglielmo@gmail.com

Other ways to contact the Governor: @GovMalloyOffice    Facebook    CT.gov’s Share Your Opinion Portal

Who else should I contact ASAP? Lt. Gov. Nancy Wyman    @LGWyman    CT.gov    Facebook